Skip to content

Happy New Year: Panini America Presents a Special Contest to Kick Start Your 2013

January 4, 2013

2012Highlights_Blog_Thumb_new

First things first: Happy New Year from all of us at Panini America. Thanks to you (the greatest fans and collectors on the planet), we enjoyed a simply sensational 2012 and have hit the ground running to ensure an even better 2013. But we’ve yet to run our first contest of the new year. That changes today.

In fact, we’re going to give you a double dose of Knight’s Lance contest craziness with one of our challenging gallery scavenger hunts and a second contest that ranks as something of a video scavenger hunt. Keep reading for details, but just know that five winners of this two part contest will receive a Panini America prize pack that includes boxes of 2012 Crown Royale Football, 2012 Limited Football and 2012-13 Timeless Treasures Basketball.

So here’s how this special weekend contest is going to run . . .

Part 1
We’ve hidden/ghosted/placed/otherwise obscured the above Panini Unwrapped 2012 Highlights icon (yeah, the one with all the faces on it) into a card image shared in one of the below Knight’s Lance galleries. Your job for Part 1 of this contest is to find it.

Panini Peeks Green Prizms Coming to 2012 Prizm Football Retail (Gallery)

The Panini America Quality Control Gallery: 2012-13 Timeless Treasures Basketball

Panini America Delivers a Two-Box Teaser of 2012 Crown Royale Football (Hits Gallery)

Part 2
If you’ve already watched our must-see Panini Unwrapped 2012 Highlight Video once, now’s the time to watch it again. This time, have something to write with and something to write on — because we want you to tell us every one who makes an appearance in the video, in order. No need to list duplicate appearances of Panini America folks. Just jot down the name of every person you see in the video, in order.

You can link direct to the video on YouTube right here.

So one contest, two parts. And the payoff will be three sweet boxes of Panini America trading cards to five winners randomly selected from all correct entries. Once you get your answers, please add them as a comment TO THIS POST.

Good luck, and thanks in advance for participating. You have until 11:59 p.m. (CST) Sunday, January 6 to get your entries in.

214 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2013 5:55 pm

    Did anybody get the two hockey skaters?

    • January 7, 2013 6:22 pm

      I got 2…One who ran someone into the wall and another who came at the camera:-)

    • January 7, 2013 6:32 pm

      Yeah, I got both.

    • January 7, 2013 6:33 pm

      was one of them Nail Yakupov and I think the other was Austin Watson of the Predators? I wasn’t sure about the second one. It looked up the last name Watson from the Kings and Preds. Heck, I even tried to find out who practiced at the rink they were shooting at!

      • January 7, 2013 7:46 pm

        I thought that one was Nail and I wasn’t sure who the other one was. I’m sure I missed a few. It was fun though.

      • January 7, 2013 7:53 pm

        Yeah, that was Austin Watson from the Predators. I’d recognize that ugly mustard yellow jersey anywhere of the Predators. lol!

    • January 7, 2013 6:37 pm

      The major question is, did anybody catch Coby Fleener @ the 7:20 mark beside Tracy doing his trademark? http://youtu.be/Wc68q7Ru_jc?t=7m19s

    • Mitchell permalink
      January 7, 2013 6:49 pm

      I believe I got them. Took me a bit of research though. It’s gonna be tough. I wonder if anybody got this 100% perfect (including panini employees) that is. I’m sure multiple people got all the athletes.

  2. Kenny Scott permalink
    January 7, 2013 7:13 pm

    My answer is still awaiting moderation. Who won?

  3. Stephanie L permalink
    January 7, 2013 7:26 pm

    Have they announced the winners yet? I noticed a few people mentioning that they forgot a couple of the panini employees and were gonna go add them..Didnt know if we could still do that or maybe get a little slack for not knowing all their names.

    • January 7, 2013 7:37 pm

      Nothing can be added after last night’s 11:59 p.m. (CST) deadline. Will go through all the entries and pick winners tomorrow.

      • Stephanie L permalink
        January 7, 2013 7:53 pm

        Ok…Thanks for the reply….I read you were cutting us newbs a little slack on not knowing all the panini employees names…I apprciate that..I promise I’ll learn them all by next time..I dont think I missed anyone else in the list though..

  4. January 7, 2013 8:07 pm

    What if nobody got the names right?

    • January 7, 2013 8:17 pm

      Well, then we’ll see who got the most correct.

      • ed foster permalink
        January 7, 2013 8:51 pm

        id hate to have the counters job! haha

  5. Kyle permalink
    January 7, 2013 8:33 pm

    Who won this time?

  6. Patrick Fortin permalink
    January 7, 2013 8:39 pm

    Thanks for the contest… I think I have most of the names but I’m really not sure! It kept me, my girlfriend and a friend on our toes for an entire evening! Had to go through probably 20 other videos to get the right names… including Ivory who I didn’t know! Almost missed Fleener thinking it was Luck again, but we got him! :-) Good luck to y’all… I’m getting a box tomorrow and breaking a Crown Royale friday to release this stress.

  7. Frank permalink
    January 8, 2013 1:32 pm

    Hey! Thanks for the contest. How do we know who won?

    • January 8, 2013 5:39 pm

      You just have to wait like everybody else for Tracy to post the answers & winners. :)

  8. Lucky Jim permalink
    January 10, 2013 2:47 pm

    Winners?

  9. January 10, 2013 4:19 pm

    OK, after much consternation and gnashing of teeth, I think I’ve finally narrowed down the five winners. But before we get to that, I wanted to take another opportunity to sincerely thank everyone for participating in another of our contests. This place simply wouldn’t be right — or nearly as much fun — without you.

    With those pleasantries out of the way, congratulations to the five winners for this contest: Mona Lam, James M, Patrick Fortin, Ian Satentes and Sebastien Day. We’ll be in touch soon to get your mailing addresses.

    Thanks again. And stay tuned for our next great contest which is just around the corner.

    • January 10, 2013 8:55 pm

      Thank you Tracy & Panini for the awesome contest. I too had fun doing this contest. :)

      Also, congrats to the other 4 winners.

      Now, let’s get ready for the NHL season. :D

  10. January 10, 2013 5:31 pm

    Congrats to all the winners! Well deserved!

  11. Patrick Fortin permalink
    January 10, 2013 11:13 pm

    Wow, thanks… 3 hours well spent -a box for each hour it took me. Friday is Crown Royale football time for me so I won’t have to wait for the prize… Need my fix tomorrow! Thanks to the entire Panini Team…. Please don’t make me name them again :-).

  12. Carlos Lara permalink
    January 11, 2013 8:42 am

    Congrats to all the winners…….. hope next time will be me!!!!

  13. January 12, 2013 12:53 pm

    Hard work definitely pays off! Thanks again Tracy and #TeamPanini for a special contest to kick off 2013! Congrats to all other winners!

  14. January 14, 2013 9:10 pm

    Tracy, quick question, will this be a signature required package, or just a normal one?

  15. January 22, 2013 7:37 pm

    Well, my win package came the other day. So, if anybody is interested in seeing what I won, check out the following tweets I made with the pictures of my hits:

    For some odd reason, the Kobe pack only had 4 cards instead of 5, but that doesn’t really bother me (unless the missing card was suppose to be an Auto, lol).

    So, what’s what I pulled. :)

    So, have any of the other winners get their prizes yet? What did ya pull? Hope you guys get some good pulls like I did. :)

Trackbacks

  1. Happy New Year: Panini America Presents a Special Contest to Kick Start Your 2013 - Blowout Cards Forums

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,672 other followers

