Skip to content

Name That Voice: Golden Age Baseball Stars in Contest Edition of Panini Unwrapped

June 27, 2013

13GA_BLOG_THUMB

Panini America’s Chris Reed sat down (from behind the camera) with Baseball Product Development Manager Mike Payne and Baseball Acquisitions Manager Tone Stakes for a special unveil of the released-yesterday 2013 Golden Age Baseball. In addition to pulling some of the most heroic baseball stars from the past, Payne and Stakes also provide an inside look into a checklist that combines sports, pop culture and historic relics ultimately making a golden collection of trading card goodness.

You’ll want to keep your ears peeled in this entertaining edition of Panini America’s Unwrapped as two special guests chime in along the way. In fact, the Knight’s Lance wouldn’t be any fun without adding a chance to win a few boxes along the way. So after you watch the video make a guess in the comments section on who you think the two background voices are.

Remember, make sure to post in the comments section who you think the two voices are in the background. We’ll keep the comments hidden and pick four winners who guess the special guests correctly to win one box each of 2013 Golden Age Baseball.

We’ll what are you waiting for — start guessing!

64 Comments leave one →
  1. djsenseinj permalink
    June 28, 2013 1:01 pm

    Scott Prusha and Tracy Hackler

  2. June 28, 2013 2:40 pm

    I am going with……I’ll say its Tracey Hackler and Scott Prusha….I CAN recognize Tracy for sure and I am PRETTY sure it’s Scott..PRETTY sure…..? hmmm lol anyways, first off thank you for the contest, then thank you for the review! I love this product! My only downfall here is that the LAST LCS has closed! Not due to anything they did but the Mall didn’t renew their lease, so now I’m out of an LCS :( The NEXT CLOSET one is 40 minutes away so guess I’ll be making a trip when I can,disability premitting and all……but at least with this other store, I can call them and they will order me product anytime I want now since I’ve built up a good repor with them :) Thanks Guys! Love it!

  3. June 28, 2013 7:31 pm

    Busted two boxes today. Not too bad overall.

    +: nice on-card autos (got two in one of the boxes)

    +: playing cards was a different twist. That would be a cool idea to build on in other sets (like football or hockey perhaps). You could have a certain player on say 5-6 different cards and have 20-30 players so people could customize their own deck. If you kept a common PANINI card back, you could also mix sports. Just a thought.

    +: minis are always nice

    +: Three stooges cards

    - : I like the numbered or costume swatch box toppers from last year better.

    -: headliners is getting old unless there is a mem or other tie-in.

    - : Got better overall mem cards last year but that could’ve just been my luck this year.

    Overall on par with last year’s product, which I liked a lot!!!

  4. preslee718 permalink
    July 1, 2013 2:16 pm

    Tracy Hackler And Chris Reed

  5. July 1, 2013 2:42 pm

    Any word on the voices/winners????

  6. Alex permalink
    July 1, 2013 4:48 pm

    I was going to ask the same? I’m very anxious and curious haha!

  7. July 1, 2013 10:41 pm

    You know, I was thinking, since they approved all the entries “early” (as far as I can tell), maybe it’s because 4 people haven’t guessed the both people correctly yet? Just a random thought that passed through my mind. haha.

    I have to admit, this has been one of the harder contests of late, and I like that! hehe. Cudos on that Panini! :)

    • Alex permalink
      July 2, 2013 2:02 pm

      I agree I thought through that but I feel like they would let us know…. Hmmmm…. Maybe we should all start guessing again

  8. Chris Reed permalink
    July 2, 2013 2:19 pm

    UPDATED:: ***CONTEST WINNERS*** Here are the four contest winners. Please check your email and email your address.

    1) Richard Sandanam
    2) Greg F
    3) deloreanfan81
    4) Alex

    • July 2, 2013 2:46 pm

      Congrats to the winners and Happy 4th of July to everyone. Let’s remember what a great country we have in that we can choose to collect cards if we want to!!! Also remember our veterans!!!

      • Alex permalink
        July 2, 2013 4:46 pm

        God bless you for saying that! Everyone have a great fourth!

    • deloreanfan81 permalink
      July 2, 2013 6:07 pm

      cant wait…thanks again to eveyone at Panini and everyone have a great and SAFE 4th!!

  9. July 6, 2013 4:40 am

    Need Help! Finishing buildng Playing Card Set, but the problem I have is about the two Joker cards. So far I’ve only got 1 black Joker card and I checked eBay and do not see the red Joker card ever came out? I need two Joker cards to finish the set; but where is the red Joker?? Help! Anyone? Tracy?

    • July 6, 2013 1:46 pm

      In talking to Product Development, it looks like the red Joker didn’t get printed. Just the black.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,581 other followers

