Skip to content

First Look: 2011 Panini Prestige NFL Draft Helmet Cards Featuring On-Card Autos

April 29, 2011

Last night, Panini America’s Tracy Hackler gave collectors an unprecedented first look at some sweet-looking cardboard. Just moments after NFL commission Roger Goodell announced to the world where these young men would be playing, Hackler unveiled images of the first official NFL Rookie Cards of guys slated to appear in 2011 Prestige Football.

On May 18, Panini America will release the first officially licensed NFL Rookie Cards for 100 of the top picks from this year’s NFL Draft in Prestige Football.

Along with those RCs will be NFL Draft Helmet cards, featuring on-card autographs from some of the most collectible players from this year’s NFL Draft.

Here’s a look at some of the names we heard called on Day 1 of the NFL Draft.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Ryan permalink
    April 29, 2011 12:09 pm

    I’m still trying to figure out that Christian Ponder pick at #12.

    • Scott W. Prusha permalink*
      April 29, 2011 4:22 pm

      Agree, I thought for sure the TCU’s Andy Dalton would go early teens…

  2. Billy Yates-Matoy permalink
    April 29, 2011 12:34 pm

    The cards look great hopefully I will land one or two of them.

  3. whenIsaySEA! permalink
    April 29, 2011 1:34 pm

    That Locker pick almost made me cry, I was hoping he would make it closer to Seattle, but I’m glad he landed top-10, he’s a home-town hero and I can not wait to start my Locker PC!

  4. April 29, 2011 2:16 pm

    Chris Ponder has a really interesting signature

  5. Brett Lewis permalink
    April 29, 2011 4:51 pm

    As a Vikings fan I wasn’t too bothered by Ponder. We’re desperate for a story line that starts with low expectations and possibly pleasantly surprises. Though I thought we had the perfect opportunity to trade up to #10 and grab Gabbert. Either that or draft o-line at #12 and draft Kaepernick in round 2.

  6. Nick Gauder permalink
    April 29, 2011 5:36 pm

    Me being a Bengals fan i am so pumped that i can collect A.J Green and ANdy Dalton autos this year!!! I also think that Jake Locker is going to be a beast in the NFL and the Titans made a great pick! I will definetly be collecting his autos too!

  7. April 30, 2011 2:24 pm

    Smart way to get on-card autos and NFL team logos for an early release. I’m not even a Giants fan and I want that Prince Amukamara card.

  8. April 30, 2011 3:26 pm

    Though the design is a little abstract for my taste, thank you for on card autos. But I guess the color scheme has to be neutral if you’re creating cards before they get drafted.

    What is the helmet area made from? Similar to Sweet Spot or closer to just stickers?

  9. May 2, 2011 3:39 pm

    my boy todman!
    was a absolute steal in the 6th round.
    hope to see him in a lot of panini products this year.

  10. June 11, 2011 11:18 am

    Anyone heard a confirm on print runs for any of these helmet auto’s?

Trackbacks

  1. FIRST LOOK: 2011 Panini Prestige NFL Draft Helmet Cards Featuring On-Card Autos - Blowout Cards Forums

Leave a comment