Skip to content

A Panini America Teaser Gallery: The First Box of 2012-13 Prizm Basketball Retail

December 5, 2012

Panini America Prizm Basketball Retail Break 2

Much has been made — already — about the enchanting Green Prizm parallels coming exclusively to the retail version of 2012-13 Prizm Basketball when it goes live next week. So, while hardcore hoops collectors have spent the last week feasting on the hobby version (and it’s Gold Prizms in particular), the brand seems poised for another huge boost when Prizm’s retail counterpart launches in the next 10 days or so.

Naturally, when I had the chance to bust an early 24-pack box of retail this afternoon, I jumped at it — and the opportunity to witness emerald excellence firsthand was a big reason why.

What follows is a must-see gallery that takes you pack-by-pack through that box. And just for green, gratuitous grins, I also managed to procure a few pics of some additional Green Prizms. Enjoy — and stay tuned to The Knight’s Lance for additional updates.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2012 5:20 pm

    That green Prizm with the background flag is AMAZING!…granted they are ALL pretty darn sweet!:-)

  2. Sean permalink
    December 5, 2012 5:20 pm

    Is there one auto per box and two greens per box on this?

    • December 5, 2012 5:24 pm

      There are no box guarantees, but most boxes should deliver two Green Prizms; autographs should fall roughly one every other box.

      • Jeffery permalink
        December 6, 2012 8:18 am

        Nice looking Emeralds, can’t wait until it hits my local Target. BTW I think you’ve got some pretty good MOJO lately Tracy lol. Pulling Mr. Davis out of the first hobby Prizm, and getting an auto in roughly one very other box of retail Prizm. I feel like I should be sending you my packs to open lol! :p
        Thanks for the post!

  3. geoffgoebel permalink
    December 5, 2012 5:28 pm

    Outstanding job! These are great cards for retail. Anyone without a lcs should appreciate the exceptional quality here. I have a lcs but think I might be headed to Wal Mart to chase these prisms.

  4. December 5, 2012 6:09 pm

    Again, these cards look amazing. Cant wait to grab more of these for my PC!

    Cheers
    Matt

  5. Brandon permalink
    December 5, 2012 6:29 pm

    Are the Green Prizms numbered? And are they retail exclusive?

  6. December 5, 2012 6:32 pm

    Greens are looking very nice! I only wish there were blaster,though. Lots of pack searching hounds in my area.

  7. hudsonfan15 permalink
    December 5, 2012 7:12 pm

    Good to see this being made available to the retail stores as well, this product should reach as many collectors as possible in some form. Thanks for the review Tracy!

  8. Amathaon Wrenivy permalink
    December 5, 2012 7:44 pm

    Any chance of another Prizm contest? Would love to get my hands on some of those. 🙂 Especially that Bismack Biyombo

  9. Jonathan permalink
    December 5, 2012 8:30 pm

    Awesome, thats really great you guys made a retail version!! Are there gonna be some big autos in these boxes? The Greens looks very nice too.

  10. Eric Cabreros permalink
    December 5, 2012 9:21 pm

    I see all Green lights up ahead.
    There is no stopping Prizm!
    One of the best Basketball product ever produced!
    To be able to reach to all collectors especially the young ones. Nicely done!

  11. Dave permalink
    December 6, 2012 12:36 am

    tracy what did you figure out about the short prints? Are there SP rookies or base in here meaning hobby and retail?

  12. Bailey permalink
    December 6, 2012 1:32 am

    OMG yes my hobby store only got like 3 boxes of the hobby version! But its all good now need to get my hands on this stuff! I just love the look of these cards

  13. December 6, 2012 5:03 am

    Very nice chief!

  14. Vincenzo Lucarelli, Milan permalink
    December 6, 2012 8:04 am

    I have seen that there is a new Bob McAdoo card in the Prizm set. With a new image, also. Another one to hunt for my collection. I’m still looking for the one in the Past & Present set. Thank you, Tracy

  15. Zane Bielenberg permalink
    December 6, 2012 8:16 am

    i would love one of the new panini products!

  16. Jeff James permalink
    December 6, 2012 8:32 am

    Sorry, I have to subscribe to this to get to my subscribed topics, where I can get removed from the Kaepernick contest

  17. Jimbo Slice permalink
    December 6, 2012 9:56 am

    I really am truly excited about Prizm Baskettball going retail! My goal is to pull as many green prizms as possible- If you guys want I can post any pictures of them when I pull them-

  18. Lorenz B. permalink
    December 6, 2012 11:11 am

    Thanks for the Retail Green exclusive!

  19. December 7, 2012 2:51 am

    I’m excited for the Green Prizm to come out! Going to head down to the states next week to get me some retail! yeyeye! Thanks for sharing Tracy!

  20. Tyler permalink
    December 10, 2012 4:06 pm

    How much will a retail box cost?

  21. Benjamin permalink
    December 10, 2012 4:58 pm

    will there be a blaster box? Or just the twenty four pack box?

  22. Bryan permalink
    December 12, 2012 11:15 am

    What are the print runs on Finalists and Team USA Green Prizms? Are they rare and hard to get?

Trackbacks

  1. A Panini America Teaser Gallery: The First Box of 2012-13 Prizm Basketball Retail - Blowout Cards Forums
  2. First Prizm Greens hit eBay - Blowout Cards Forums

Leave a comment