Skip to content

Preparing for Prime Time: Panini America Previews 2011 Prime Cuts Baseball

March 30, 2012

Crazy. Sick. Filthy. Nasty. Insane.

Whatever one-word euphemisms you use to describe some of the most gorgeous trading cards ever produced, get them ready. You’re going to need them as you peruse the gallery that follows previewing 2011 Prime Cuts Baseball and some of the craziest, sickest, filthiest, nastiest, most insane baseball cards you’ve ever seen.

I spent a few hours Friday morning at the Panini America printing facility grabbing as many images as possible of as many cards as possible before collation and packout begin next week. The truth of the matter is that I might have gotten back to the office a lot earlier had I not been alternating between taking pictures and retrieving my jaw from the floor.

Ultimately, though, I persevered and got back to Panini America HQ with an iPhone full of images highlighting Prime Cuts’ unrivaled, Hall of Fame roster of prime memorabilia pieces, breathtaking booklet cards and some of the greatest baseball players of all time.

You’ll see what I mean in the gallery that follows, which is sure to leave you repeatedly uttering one of the aforementioned pseudonyms for “sweet.” That is, if it doesn’t leave you speechless altogether. Oh, and stay tuned to The Knight’s Lance next week for more Prime Cuts images.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Jay L permalink
    March 30, 2012 3:41 pm

    these cards leave me speechless, amazing work panini

  2. March 30, 2012 3:54 pm

    Uhhhhhh….wow!

  3. Lee Patton permalink
    March 30, 2012 3:55 pm

    Amazing!!!

  4. Jamey permalink
    March 30, 2012 4:31 pm

    I choose the adjectives, “Extraordinary” and “Exceptional” to describe my thoughts on the above gallery. That Elmer Flack name/full address cut is special.
    Keep it coming Hackler!

  5. DRS78 permalink
    March 30, 2012 5:19 pm

    Pretty nice! Lose the stickers and the die cut over the great patches and it would be perfect.

  6. March 30, 2012 5:53 pm

    those Braun patches are amazing

  7. March 30, 2012 6:03 pm

    Truly EPIC gallery, thanks for the preview Tracy!

  8. Nick Gauder permalink
    March 30, 2012 6:16 pm

    The cards are AMAZING and the Ty Cobb cut sig booklet is to die for!!! Great job Panini!!!

  9. Matt Gilman permalink
    March 30, 2012 6:43 pm

    Crazy. Sick. Filthy. Nasty. Insane.

    I had to take these words from your mouth. I had the same feelings. Wow! Some great stuff! would love to get my hands on this product!

  10. Sport Card Collectors permalink
    March 30, 2012 6:48 pm

    Great stuff Panini as always!!!! Going to have to share some of these images and link. This is a winner and a two thumbs way up product!

  11. March 30, 2012 7:14 pm

    Those are amazing looking cards. Great work there guys.

  12. david permalink
    March 30, 2012 7:43 pm

    Sticker autos make me want to vomit! I’ll pass.

  13. March 31, 2012 1:10 am

    The Ty Cobb booklet is something that should belong to Cooperstown, no kidding..amazing cards, would be perfect if you could have autos on cards and not on stickers, but boy this product looks le-gen-da-ry.

  14. March 31, 2012 8:38 am

    I love this product for my personal collection. I don’t bust packs. I want to make sure my customers get all the great hits. However, I will be making offers to buy back from my customers on just about everything I see here.

    Can’t wait!

  15. Brad permalink
    March 31, 2012 8:51 am

    I never imagined these cards would be this nice. I must say, I am very impressed. Great Job, Panini.

  16. guest permalink
    April 2, 2012 10:47 am

    Your design team should be given props, because the designs are great. But with all due respect, stickers and cuts ruin everything, in my opinion.

  17. tom permalink
    April 2, 2012 11:03 am

    Why doesn’t this product have your MAPP policy with it ???

  18. Phillip Her permalink
    April 3, 2012 12:00 am

    Man, despite the MLB team logos, these cards look freakin’ amazing!!! Those are killer patch cards and make up for the logos!!! I am so glad I got a case!

  19. Dan abate permalink
    April 5, 2012 8:18 pm

    How much will it be for a box

Trackbacks

  1. Exclusive Preview Gallery: 2011 Prime Cuts | | tbBaseballcards.comtbBaseballcards.com
  2. A Sneak Peek at 2011-12 Elite Hockey’s New Breed and Elite Materials Inserts « The Official Panini America Blog
  3. Prime cuts new photos - Blowout Cards Forums
  4. 2011 Playoff Prime Cuts Baseball 15-Box Case --- HIT DRAFT - Page 10 - Blowout Cards Forums
  5. Prime Examples: Panini America Previews More Gems from 2011 Prime Cuts Baseball « The Official Panini America Blog
  6. A Panini America Easter Weekend Preview: 2011 Prime Cuts Baseball (22 New Images) « The Official Panini America Blog
  7. Speechless Joe: A Gallery of 2011 Prime Cuts Baseball’s Historic Barrel Cards & Booklets « The Official Panini America Blog
  8. Final Cuts: Panini America Offers One Last Pre-Release Look at 2011 Prime Cuts « The Official Panini America Blog

Leave a comment